Wellington County Library

The Wellington County Library system consists of the following branches located in communities throughout the County:

  • Arthur
  • Clifford
  • Drayton
  • Elora
  • Erin
  • Fergus
  • Harriston
  • Hillsburgh
  • Marden
  • Mount Forest
  • Palmerston
  • Puslinch
  • Rockwood

Wellington County Library offers in-branch access to Ancestry (Library Edition) at all fourteen of their locations. You can use their computers or connect to their WiFi. Their material collections include how-to books and guides to conducting genealogical research, a few general local history books and DVDs and a small handful of family histories and local biographies across the system. For the most part, their genealogical source materials have been transferred to the Wellington County Museum and Archives.  As their primary physical source materials are far from extensive, we recommend that you search their online catalogue or contact a branch to ask for more information.

For a listing of contact information for the fourteen locations and a link to the online catalogue, visit their website here.